Hoka One One Dash For Doobie Top Entries To Date

The 2018 Hoka One One Dash For Doobie fields look as strong as ever.  The boys meet record of 8:58.37 looks to certainly be in jeopardy.  The girls field looks to be as deep as it's ever been with many Foot Locker/NXN capable athletes entered into the field.  Entires close this Sunday at Midnight as this years meet looks to be the biggest yet! 

Enter for the 2018 Dash For Doobie

Dash For Doobie Top Entries

Girls 3200m

Jenna Hutchins (Science Hill, TN) - TSSAA DI Large School State Champion, 17:37 PR

Maggie McCormick (Harnett Central, NC) - NCHSAA 3A Runner-Up, 17:59 PR

Natalie Tyner (Laney, NC) - NCHSAA 4A Runner-Up, 17:37 PR

Katie Pou (Nation Ford, SC) - SCHSL 5A State Champion, 18:03 PR

Katharine Priu (Cardinal Gibbons, NC) - NCHSAA 4A 3rd Place, 18:03 PR

Hayley Whoolery (West Johnston, NC) - NCHSAA 3A 4th Place, 18:20 PR

Jonna Strange (North Iredell, NC) - NCHSAA 3A 5th Place, 18:23 PR

Hannah Preisser (Carrboro, NC) - NCHSAA 2A State Champion, 18:40 PR

Frances Whitworth (Mount Tabor, NC) - 11:13, 18:22 PR

Boys 3200m

Colin Baker (Academic Magnet, SC) - SCHSL 3A State Champion, NBON 5K All-American, 14:48 PR

Daniel O'Brien (Virginia Episcopal, VA) - 15:13 PR, VA#4

Dolan Owens (James Island, SC) - SCHSL 5A State Champion, 15:16 PR

Sam Gilman (Hilton Head, SC) - SCHSL 4A Runner-Up, 9:09 3200m PR

Anton Idhammar (Cary, NC) - NCHSAA 4A State Champion, 15:24 PR

George Hotelling (East Chapel Hill, NC) - NCHSAA 3A State Champion

Nick Scudder (Millbrook, NC) - NCHSAA 4A Runner-Up, 15:20 PR, NC#1

Ben Verchick (Union Pines, NC) - NCHSAA 3A Runner-Up, 15:20 PR, 9:17 3200m PR

Aaron Withrow (Winfield, WV) - West Virginia State Champion, 15:28 PR, 9:20 3200m PR

Kyle Durham (Weddington, NC) - 15:30 PR, 1:53 800m

Andrew Hammel (Christ School, NC) - NCISAA 4A Runner-Up

Carson Williams (Cardinal Gibbons, NC) - NCHSAA 4A 3rd Place, 15:22 PR

Zach Hughes (First Flight, NC) - NCHSAA 2A State Champion

Jason Thomson (North Lincoln, NC) - NCHSAA 2A Runner-Up

Kade Gosnell (Boiling Springs, SC) - SCHSL 5A Runner-Up, 15:48 PR

Brian Picone (Cary, NC) - NCHSAA 4A 4th Place, 15:34 PR

Jacob Gallant (Mount Tabor, NC) - NCHSAA 3A 3rd Place, 15:53 PR

JJ Malach (Broughton, NC) 15:37 PR 

If you run for your school the event can qualify you for the NCHSAA Indoor State Championships.  You can get the standard out of the way before the season even gets into full swing!

For the past 11 years Reagan High School has hosted its post XC season 3200m tune-up. Athletes looking to PR one more time, or getting ready for their Footlocker/NXN races have made this one of the best 3200m fields in the nation. Join us on November 17th to close out your XC season, start your indoor season, and set a big time PR!

The Hoka One One Postal Nationals - Dash for Doobie is a charity fundraiser for a scholarship that celebrates the life of former Reagan runner Nick Doub, who was killed in a single car accident in January of 2011. A yearly scholarship is awarded to a Reagan student who has successfully overcome great obstacles in their life. The entry fees for the Dash for Doobie are the primary means of financial support for this scholarship.

Last years edition of the Dash for Doobie resulted in a #3 and #4 All-Time 9:00.14 and 9:01.72 performance from Cameron Ponder and John Tatter. Tatter went on to win Foot Locker South and place 4th at Foot Locker Nationals.  Mariah Howlett won the girls race in #5 All-Time fashion clocking 10:39.  Howlett would go on to place 4th at Foot Locker South and 20th at Foot Locker Nationals.

All-Time Meet Records: Boys - Girls

This years meet already has entries from North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and West Virginia.

Below is the history of the Dash for Doobie as we head into the 11th year of the meets existence.

2008 - 24 Boys, 0 Girls | Isaac Presson 9:30.20

2009 - 20 Boys, 3 Girls | Jake Hurysz 9:08.5, Frances Doughtery 12:00.7

2010 - 24 Boys, 4 Girls | Bobby Mintz 9:06.60, Julie Swaim 11:04.90

2011 - 47 Boys, 9 Girls | Craig Engels 9:03.2, Anna McBride 11:11.7

2012 - 79 Boys, 22 Girls | Bakri Abushouk 9:04.02, Lexi King 11:10.87 (8th Grade)

2013 - 119 Boys, 75 Girls | Ian Milder 8:58.37, Megan Sullivan 10:44.41

2014 - 176 Boys, 76 Girls | Tanis Baldwin 9:10.36 , Ryen Frazier 10:12.26

2015 -  196 Boys, 110 Girls | Kenny Kneisel 9:08.29, Nevada Mareno 10:02.89

2016 - 236 Boys, 121 Girls | Connor Lane 9:05.81, Sara Platek 10:26.26

2017 - 332 Boys, 180 Girls | Cameron Ponder 9:00.14, Mariah Howlett 10:39.71