VOTE 2021 NC Freshman Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year

Vote below for the deserving athlete for the title of North Carolina freshman girls cross country runner of the year following the 2021 season. Poll closes at 11:59 PM on Thursday, December 16th.

Check out the field and what they've done this season, then scroll down and cast your vote!

Runners listed alphabetically by last name

Arizona Blankenship - Swain County - 18:33 5000m PR, NCHSAA 1A State Champion

Delaney Horton - Swansboro - 18:32 5000m PR, 4th at NCHSAA 3A State Meet

Allie Kinlaw - Page - 18:30 5000m PR, Metro 4A Conference Champion

Ina Lazarczyk - Cardinal Gibbons - 18:03 5000m PR, 3rd at NCHSAA 4A East Regional, 12th at NCHSAA 4A State Meet

Blane McElroy - Providence Day School - 18:34 5000m PR, 2nd place at NCISAA 4A State Meet

Annie Miller - Metrolina Christian Academy - 18:40 5000m PR, 4th at NCISAA 4A State Meet, Great American Girls Blue winner

Addy Mitchell - Cardinal Gibbons - 18:21 5000m PR, 4th at NCHSAA 4A East Regional

Morgan Pennington - Trinity Academy of Raleigh - 18:37 5000m PR, NCISAA 2A State Champion

Morgan Pollard - Corinth Holders - 18:24 5000m PR, 7th at NCHSAA 4A East Regional

Hannah Rae Shaffer - Cardinal Gibbons - 17:19 5000m PR, 2nd NCHSAA 4A State Meet, Team Regionals Champion