Nike Cross Nationals Southeast Regional 2009

Cary, NC

Meet Information


All teenage cross-country runners and clubs are invited to participate in the NXN Series which includes the Nike Cross Nationals Regional Championships in eight select cities across the United States.

High school students in grades (9-12), born September 1, 1990 or later. (Certain states allow those in the 7th and 8th grades to compete; athletes in those grades from those states will be allowed to compete as well). Teams must be made up of members of the same high school and must compete as a club or unattached. Allstar teams (meaning f rom athletes more than one high school on one team) are not allowed.

Individuals may compete as well according to the guidelines noted above. All individuals must compete unattached.

$125 per team (maximum 7 members per team)
$25 per individual
$300 Team Bulk unlimited entry fee

$150 per team
$30 per individual

Entry fee deadline midnight of Tuesday, November 17th.
Late fee deadlines 6pm Pacific of Tuesday, November 24th.

Automatic qualifiers into Nike Cross Nationals from the NXN Regionals: The top two placing teams in each gender of the Championship Division race at each NXN regional will earn automatic berths to NXN in Portland. Additionally, the top five placing individuals who are not on automatically placing teams will advance to NXN as individual qualifiers.

At-Large qualifiers into Nike Cross Nationals from the NXN Regionals: A total of four at-large team berths per gender will be awarded. Teams placing either third or fourth in the Championship Division race at each NXN regional will move into a pool of teams receiving consideration for advancing to NXN as an at-large qualifier. A committee of experts will determine the at-large qualifiers.

Greatest weighting by the committee will be given to third-place teams from the Championship Division race at each NXN Regional who defeated any eventual NXN Regional Champion in prior weeks. In order for this weighting to be employed for the third-place teams, the victory must have occurred when at least five team members from the eventual NXN regional championship team competed in the same race as the aforementioned loss.