VOTE 2021 NC Senior Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year

Vote below for the deserving athlete for the title of North Carolina senior boys cross country runner of the year following the 2021 season. Poll closes at 11:59 PM on Tuesday, December 21st.

Check out the field and what they've done this season, then scroll down and cast your vote! 

Runners listed alphabetically by last name 

Briley Bickerstaff - Riverside - 18:29 5000m PR, NCHSAA 1A East Champion, 2nd at NCHSAA 1A State Meet

Linde Fonville - Charlotte Country Day 18:32 5000m PR, 3rd at NCISAA 4A State Meet

Maddie Huecker - Lake Norman - 17:35 5000m PR, 10th at NCHSAA 4A State Meet

Emma Jones - Weddington - 17:57 5000m PR, 5th at NCHSAA 4A State Meet

Sarah Mitchell - Apex - 17:26 5000m PR, NCHSAA 4A State Champion, NCHSAA 4A Mideast Regional Champion

Caroline Murrell - Northwood - 17:38 5000m PR, NCHSAA 3A Mideast Champion, 3rd at NCHSAA 3A State Meet

Hannah Preisser - Carrboro - 18:28 5000m PR, 2nd at NCHSAA 3A State Meet, 2nd at NCHSAA 3A Mideast Regional

Lilly Walters - Hough - 17:40 5000m PR, NCHSAA 4A West Regional Champion, 15th at NCHSAA 4A State Meet

Abby Weber - Chapel Hill - 17:54 5000m PR, 3rd at NCHSAA 4A State Meet, 2nd at NCHSAA 4A Mideast Regional

Navaya Zales - Croatan - 17:44 5000m PR, NCHSAA 3A State Champion, NCHSAA 3A East Regional Champion