VOTE: 2021 NC Freshman Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year

Vote below for the deserving athlete for the title of North Carolina freshman boys cross country runner of the year following the 2021 season. Poll closes at 11:59 PM on Thursday, December 16th.

Check out the field and what they've done this season, then scroll down and cast your vote!

Runners listed alphabetically by last name

Jack Anstrom (Seaforth) - 16:23 5000m PR, 2nd at NCHSAA 2A State Meet

Banks Blizzard (Leesville Road) - 16:59 5000m PR, 16th at CAP-6 Conference

Eli Clonch (West Henderson) - 16:39 5000m PR, 29th at NCHSAA 3A State Meet

Gavin D'Souza (Providence) - 16:52 5000m PR, NCRunners Elite Frosh/Soph Champion

Ben Hornstein (Durham Academy) - 16:18 5000m PR, 7th at NCISAA 4A State Meet

Blake Nicholson (Christ the King) - 16:53 5000m PR, 9th at NCHSAA 1A State Meet

Triston Rabon (Lake Norman) - 16:28 5000m PR, 5th at Eastbay South Regional Freshman Race

Keagan Saft (West Henderson) - 15:59 5000m PR, Mountain 7 Conference Champ, top frosh from NCHSAA 3A State Meet

Tate Shore (Reagan) - 16:40 5000m PR, 11th at Greensboro XC Invitational

Joey Wells (Ardrey Kell) - 16:59 5000m PR, 10th at SoMeck Conference Championship

2021 North Carolina Underclassman Rankings