The Season Doesn't End At States! Dash For Doobie Reg. Open

Hoka One One Postal Nationals - Dash for Doobie 3200m registration is now open!  Registration opened October 28th and closes November 11th. Click Here to enter the 3200.

If you run for your school the event can qualify you for the NCHSAA Indoor State Championships.  You can get the standard out of the way before the season even gets into full swing!

For the past 11 years Reagan High School has hosted its post XC season 3200m tune-up. Athletes looking to PR one more time, or getting ready for their Footlocker/NXN races have made this one of the best 3200m fields in the nation. Join us on November 17th to close out your XC season, start your indoor season, and set a big time PR!

The Hoka One One Postal Nationals - Dash for Doobie is a charity fundraiser for a scholarship that celebrates the life of former Reagan runner Nick Doub, who was killed in a single car accident in January of 2011. A yearly scholarship is awarded to a Reagan student who has successfully overcome great obstacles in their life. The entry fees for the Dash for Doobie are the primary means of financial support for this scholarship.

Last years edition of the Dash for Doobie resulted in a #3 and #4 All-Time 9:00.14 and 9:01.72 performance from Cameron Ponder and John Tatter. Tatter went on to win Foot Locker South and place 4th at Foot Locker Nationals.  Mariah Howlett won the girls race in #5 All-Time fashion clocking 10:39.  Howlett would go on to place 4th at Foot Locker South and 20th at Foot Locker Nationals.

All-Time Meet Records: Boys - Girls

This years meet already has entries from North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and West Virginia.

Below is the history of the Dash for Doobie as we head into the 11th year of the meets existence.

2008 - 24 Boys, 0 Girls | Isaac Presson 9:30.20

2009 - 20 Boys, 3 Girls | Jake Hurysz 9:08.5, Frances Doughtery 12:00.7

2010 - 24 Boys, 4 Girls | Bobby Mintz 9:06.60, Julie Swaim 11:04.90

2011 - 47 Boys, 9 Girls | Craig Engels 9:03.2, Anna McBride 11:11.7

2012 - 79 Boys, 22 Girls | Bakri Abushouk 9:04.02, Lexi King 11:10.87 (8th Grade)

2013 - 119 Boys, 75 Girls | Ian Milder 8:58.37, Megan Sullivan 10:44.41

2014 - 176 Boys, 76 Girls | Tanis Baldwin 9:10.36 , Ryen Frazier 10:12.26

2015 -  196 Boys, 110 Girls | Kenny Kneisel 9:08.29, Nevada Mareno 10:02.89

2016 - 236 Boys, 121 Girls | Connor Lane 9:05.81, Sara Platek 10:26.26

2017 - 332 Boys, 180 Girls | Cameron Ponder 9:00.14, Mariah Howlett 10:39.71