NCRunners Elite Invitational: Updated Acceptances

After the first week of invitations, the athlete list already looks strong, and more are expected to join up this week.


We've had several athletes quickly accept our invitations to participate in the Invitational Events at the NCRunners Elite Holiday Invitational.  Several more have expressed interest, and we expect another wave of confirmations this week.  There will also be more invitations going out, and some will be reserved for athletes that perform well this coming Saturday at the High School Kickoff.  You can tell that we already have the foundation for several exciting races!  Remember, these Invitational Events aren't the only ones in the meet - there will be a complete schedule of standard North Carolina events, for which anyone can register through Direct Athletics.


Meet Information


Boys Confirmed Entries

  • Jahmaal Daniel (Terry Sanford)

  • Trentavis Friday (Cherryville)

  • Daniel Estrada (Platinum Sports)

  • Khairee Lewis (Sanderson)

  • Justin Titgen (Marvin Ridge)

  • Isaiah Moore (Cummings)

  • Marcus Krah (Hillside)

  • Drew Barker (TC Roberson)

  • Xavier Carter (West Johnston)

  • Emmanuel Jackson (Sanderson)

  • Marquavious Johnson (Knightdale)

  • Jamaree Murray (Southeast Raleigh)

  • Henry Keidy (Knightdale)

  • DeAndre McGill (Northeast Guilford)

  • LeAndre McGill (Northeast Guilford)

  • Dominic Smith (Creekside HS, FL)

  • TJ Bleichner (Fuquay-Varina)

  • Aaron Hamilton (Northeastern)

  • NOTE: the boys Elite Mile has been cancelled due to lack of interest.  Those few who accepted invitations will be allowed to run in the open 1600 without charge.


Girls Confirmed Entries

  • Ama-Selina Tchume (Wakefield)

  • Sydnei Murphy (Apex)

  • Imari McLean (Hillside)

  • Katie Stone (Stratford Academy, GA)

  • Charminique Hackney (Cary)

  • Lauren White (Leesville Road)

  • Teri Strickland (West Johnston)

  • Krysten Golden (St. Thomas Aquinas, FL)

  • Jacklyn Howell (Southeast Raleigh)

  • Ebony Williams (Parkland)

  • Kayla Moore (Cummings)

  • Kylie McMillan (Southern Guilford)

  • Jasmine Moore (Wakefield)

  • Ariel Davis (Platinum Sports)

  • Layla White (Cary)

  • Jaleesa Smoot (Salisbury)

  • Tamani Wilson (Maclay School, FL)

  • Erin Morrison (Parkland)

  • Jocelyn Culbreath (Reagan)

  • Tia Robinson (Wakefield)

  • Tatiyana Caffey (Miller Grove HS, GA)

  • Nikolete Hurrinus (Cuthbertson)

  • Charla Ward (Ragsdale)

  • Jordan Fields (Creekside, FL)

  • Malia Ellington (Community School of Davidson)

  • Eliza Dekker (Durham Academy)

  • Blake Dodge (West Carteret)

  • Sara Platek (Ragsdale)

  • Emma Brown (Providence Day)

  • Grace Sullivan (Providence)


Think YOU can compete in the Invitational Events?

Contact Jeff George ( or Craig Longhurst ( to make your case!


Results from 2013 NCRunners Elite Invitational