What if I forgot my user name or password?
In the top right of the page (under the login button), there is a link that says "Forgot your login?". Click on that link and on the following page you will have the option to enter either your user name or email address. Then click the "Send Reminder" button and an email will be sent to you with that information.
The email should arrive within a few minutes at most. If you do not receive it, check your spam or junk mail folder. It may have been mistakenly filtered there. If it's still not there, some internet providers filter mail even more agressively, so it could be catching it or delaying it.
How does the integration with Facebook work?
In December 2008, Facebook started to allow web sites to integrate with its services through its Facebook Connect program. MileSplit was one of the first adopters of this program, implementing it on December 8, 2008.
Linking your MileSplit and Facebook accounts allows you to login to MileSplit using your Facebook credentials. So you no longer have to remember a separate MileSplit login. Additionally, if you are already logged in to Facebook we will automatically you into MileSplit, simply by clicking the link.
Finally, the integration allows certain information to flow back and forth between MileSplit and Facebook. For example, make a forum post and it will be added to your Facebook news feed (with your permission). Or we may be able to show you the latest times your friends on Facebook have run.